Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Album

Audiophile Masters Volume VI

Audiophile Masters Volume VI

The Artist

Various Artists

A wonderfully energetic music mix
Audiophile Masters VI is an audiophile's delight. 10 great recordings of music that will make you smile and add magic to your system. An eclectic selection of music and artists that include Miguel Espinoza’s flamenco guitar-driven “Journey Home,” the avant-jazz of the Seth Lewis Quintet, a strong selection of rock, pop, and Americana, and the classical piano and vocal of Duo Azure. Track after track, this high-end sampler of new, original music, coupled with a few classics from Octave Records, is a must-have for any serious listener. Recorded in pure DSD, you can count on Octave to bring you only the finest in the recording arts. Available as an SACD, or Download, this is a limited edition classic.

Now available as a 24-karat gold CD master in addition to the SACD version and downloads.
Regular price $19.00 USD
Regular price $29.00 USD Sale price $19.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


The Artists

The album kicks off with a
flourish, with Miguel Espinoza’s dazzling “Journey Home,” featuring
flamenco guitar, cello, bass and percussion. The Seth Lewis Quinet
navigates through harmonic twists and turns with the contemporary jazz
of “Dream Theme.” There’s plenty of pop, country and Americana courtesy
of Bonnie and Taylor Sims’ contemplative “Sleep,” Dylan McCarthy’s
bluegrass workout “Marigold,” the piano- and vocal-driven title track
from Clandestine Amigo’s Things Worth Remembering album, and
the irresistible funk/rock/pop “Drug of Choice” from Dechen Hawk. Duo
Azure offers “Liederkreis, Op. 39, no 6 - Schöne Fremde,” a beautiful
classical piece for piano and vocal. Additional selections from
accordionist/vocalist Alicia Jo Straka, singer/songwriter Monica Marie
LaBonte, and the marimba/handpans duo More Than Physics round out the
album with the ethereal “Why We Fell In Love.” For the joy of music and
the thrill of stretching your high-end audio system's limits to see what
magic it can produce, Audiophile Masters VI is a classic worth owning.

01 Miguel Espinoza - Journey Home
02 Alicia Jo Straka - Menilmontat
03 Seth Lewis Quintet - Dream Theme
04 Bonnie Taylor Sims - Sleep
05 Dylan McCarthy - Marigold
06 Monica Marie LaBonte - River Song
07 Dechen Hawk - Drug of Choice
08 Duo Azure - Liederkreis Op
09 More Than Physics - Why We Fell In Love
10 Clandestine Amigo - Things Worth Remembering


Audiophile Masters VI was recorded exclusively at Animal Lane Studios in Lyons, Colorado using Octave Records’ Pure DSD process and the Sonoma multi-track DSD recording system. Audiophile Masters VI is playable on any SACD, CD, DVD, or Blu-ray player. It also has a high-resolution DSD layer that is accessible using any SACD player, using the PS Audio SACD transport, or by copying the DSD tracks on the included DVD data disc. In addition, the master DSD and PCM files are available for purchase and download (including DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz/24-bit, 96kHz/24-bit and 44.1kHz/16-bit PCM). Audiophile Masters, Vol. VI was recorded and mixed by Steven Vidaic, Jay Elliott, Gus Skinas, and Zach Balch, with Giselle Collazo as assistant engineer. The recording was mastered by Gus Skinas. Octave Records’ Jessica Carson was the executive producer.

Album Features

  • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
  • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
  • DVD data disc containing DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16 bit PCM
  • Pure DSD recorded on the Sonoma DSD system
  • DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16-bit PCM download
  • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
  • Mastering monitored through the PS Audio DirectStream DAC
  • All tracks hand-curated on the PS Audio FR 30 reference loudspeaker in PS Audio's Music Room Two
  • Limited edition one-pressing physical media

Record Reviews

Another knock out!
Volume VI is not only a musical delight but wow does it show off my stereo system. The Focals just light up as if the musicians were there with me. My wife likes it too. Thanks!
S. Robinson
Thanks for everything
I was given an advance copy of this treasure and am blown away at how good it sounds. From the first to the last track I loved it. Even the accordion piece which admittedly isn't my favorite kind of music, a real good disc.