Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Album

Audiophile Masters Volume X

Audiophile Masters Volume X

The Artist

Various artists

A great collection of reference-quality covers
The Audiophile Masters series has been one of our most loved projects at Octave Records. We pride ourselves on recording reference-quality music that showcases a variety of genres, instruments and soundstages. To celebrate the 10th album in this series, we've recorded a special edition Covers Collection. Well-known covers are something that have been requested many times by Octave fans, and we've had an excellent time creating this album for you! With some of our favorite voices and instrumentalists, we bring you the first in our new series of special edition Audiophile Masters albums. Recorded by Paul McGowan in pure DSD256, this special edition album is available on SACD and download.
Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Audiophile Masters X

This reference-style album takes us on a journey of classic covers done by modern artists. Kyle Donovan's voice soars on Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynard, blends beautifully with the vocals of Kate Farmer on Van Morrison's Crazy Love and Can't Help Falling in Love and gives us a simple yet elegant performance on John Lennon's Imagine with Pamela Machala on piano accompaniment. Tim Ostdiek and Jenny Balagna create beautiful harmonies on well-loved classics, Angel From Montgomery, Make You Feel My Love, Up Above My Head, and Cecilia. One of our favorite Octave artists, Alicia Straka, closes out the album with her quartet on Let's Fall In Love and Beyond The Sea.

01 - Simple Man
02 - Imagine
03 - Can t help falling in love
04 - Crazy Love
05 - Make You Feel My Love
06 - Angel From Montgomery
07 - Up Above My Head
08 - Cecilia
09 - Let's Fall in Love
10 - Beyond the Sea


  • Paul McGowan- recording and mix engineer, producer
  • Jessica Carson- producer, executive producer
  • Terri McGowan- assisting
  • Gus Skinas- mastering engineer
  • Recorded and mixed at Octave Studios, Boulder CO
  • Album Features

    • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
    • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
    • Pure DSD256 recorded on the Pyramix workstation
    • Mixed at Octave Studios on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers
    • DSD64, DSD128, DSD256, DSDDirect Mastered 352.8kHz 24 bit, 176.4kHz 24 bit, 88.2kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 24 bit PCM available as downloads
    • No compression in the mastering or mixing process
    • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
    • Mastering by Gus Skinas
    • All tracks are hand-mixed on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers by Paul McGowan
    • Limited edition one-pressing physical media

    Record Reviews

    High-quality recording, well done.
    So nice to have these songs in DSD 256
    Great versions of some great classics.
    Thanks recording some of my favorite songs!