Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Album

Audiophile Masters Volume IX

Audiophile Masters Volume IX

The Artist

Various artists

A thoughtful variety of genres
Audiophile Masters Volume IX captures a variety of styles from classical guitar, to bluegrass, and americana to jazz. The range of genres brings a natural array of dynamics and depth. Featuring the classic While My Guitar Gently Weeps performed by guitarist Alexios Anest, The Haunt with sound of honey vocals of Monica Marie LaBonte, and the introspective Solitary Cottonwood by Joe D'Esposito, this is a collection you'll want to play again and again. Recorded in Pure DSD, Audiophile Masters Volume IX is available on SACD and download.
Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Audiophile Masters IX

This reference-style album starts off beautiful and familiar with Alexios Anest's version of While My Guitar Gently Weeps and is bookended with his rendition of Francisco Tárrega's Capricho Árabe. The light and airy vocals of Kyle Donovan comfortably move us forward with his original composition Jupiter. Octave fan favorite, Seth Lewis Quintet, gives us two great jazz tracks Cagey and Sweet Leaf. These tracks include Octave artists Gabriel Mervine and Tom Amend. Deal Me In gives us a familiar sound from another Octave favorite, Bonnie & Taylor Sims of Everybody Loves an Outlaw. Michael Wooten & Billy Hoke give us an audiophile treat with their drum duo The Big Groove. This is an audiophile reference album that belongs in every good music collection.

01 - While My Guitar Gently Weeps
02 - Jupiter
03 - The Haunt
04 - Cagey
05 - Feather
06 - Deal Me In
07 - Sweet Leaf
08 - The Big Groove
09 - Solitary Cottonwood
10 - Capricho Arabe


  • Steven Vidaic- recording engineer, producer
  • Paul McGowan- recording and mix engineer, producer
  • Jessica Carson- mix assistant, executive producer
  • Gus Skinas- mastering engineer
  • Recorded at Animal Lane, Lyons CO & Octave Studios, Boulder CO
  • Mixed at Octave Studios, Boulder CO
  • Album Features

    • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
    • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
    • Pure DSD recorded on the Sonoma and Pyramix system
    • Mixed at Octave Studios on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers
    • DSD64, DSD128, DSD256, DSDDirect Mastered 352.8kHz 24 bit, 176.4kHz 24 bit, 88.2kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 24 bit PCM available as downloads
    • No compression in the mastering or mixing process
    • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
    • Mastering by Gus Skinas
    • All tracks are hand-mixed on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers by Paul McGowan
    • Limited edition one-pressing physical media

    Record Reviews

    What a recording!
    This one sounds great in DSD256.
    I love this version of Harrison's song, While My Guitar Gently Weeps. I bought the album just for that track.
    Somedays I put this one on repeat and just let it play!