Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Album

Live at Hampden Hall

Live at Hampden Hall

The Artist

Ana Vidović

Classical Guitar
Ana Vidović is one of the top classical guitar players in the world and it took us years to chase her down. Live at Hampden Hall has been a highly anticipated album on Octave and it's finally here! The skill and grace Ana shows on her instrument is rare and beautiful and the emotion she conjures makes each track feel like a masterpiece. With classics like Cello Suite No. I in G major, BWV 1007 by J.S. Bach and La Catedral by Agustín Barrios Mangoré, this collection will satisfy any audiophile that favors classical music. This is a double-album offering on SACD and download. Captured live in DSD256 on the Pyramix Workstation by Paul McGowan, we expect this limited edition to go fast.
Regular price $58.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $58.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Ana Vidović

Ana Vidović s an extraordinary talent with formidable gifts taking her place among the elite musicians of the world. She is known for her beautiful tone, precise technique, well-defined phrasing and thoughtful artistry and musicianship. Her international performance career includes frequent recitals, concerto engagements and festival appearances in most of Europe’s cultural destinations including Amsterdam, Brussels, Budapest, Copenhagen, London, Oslo, Paris, Rome, Salzburg, Vienna, Warsaw and Zagreb. Her tours have also taken her to Australia, Brazil, Israel, Japan, Korea and Mexico.

During recent seasons Ms. Vidovic’s prolific career has taken her to London where she has performed at King’s Place twice; in European cities including Bordeaux, Paris, Vienna’s Musikverein, Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw, Avezzano and Pescara (Italy), Aachen, Ansbach, Baden-Baden and Ettlingen (Germany), Japan, Sao Paulo (Brazil), Adelaide, Brisbane and Sydney (Australia), Hong Kong, Istanbul, Tel Aviv, in addition to the Canadian cities of Calgary, Edmonton, Kitchener Toronto and Winnipeg,

She has performed throughout the U.S. at major performance venues in Austin, Baltimore, Bethesda (The Strathmore), Boston, Champaign, IL (KrannertCenter), Cleveland, Dallas, Dayton, Ft. Worth, Houston, the Hawaiian Islands, Los Angeles, Milwaukee, Portland (OR), St. Louis, Salt Lake City,San Francisco, Santa Fe, Seattle, Washington, DC and New York City where Ms. Vidović has performed in recital at the New York Guitar Seminar at Mannes College of Music, Baruch College, 92nd St. Y and Le Poisson Rouge. Her dazzling concerto performances have taken place with many orchestras including Asheville Symphony, Bangor Symphony, Erie Philharmonic, Hartford Symphony, Illinois Philharmonic, Knoxville Symphony, Missoula Symphony, Rogue Valley Symphony (Oregon), Orchestra Iowa, West Virginia Symphony, Wheeling Symphony, Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra; and with the Slovene Orchestra and Zagreb Philharmonic. Festival appearances include Le Domaine Forget (Quebec), International Guitar Festival (London), Big Sky, Montana, Caramoor Festival (Katonah, NY), Colorado Music Festival and Lake Tahoe Summerfest. During the Covid-19 pandemic, many of Ms. Vidovic’s engagements were redesigned to take place including the 92nd St Y in NYC, Philadelphia and in San Francisco (Omni Concerts) where she performed at the venue in a live-streamed concert. Her 2021-22 season was highlighted by returns to NYC’s 92nd Street Y for an in-person concert with live audience, as well as in San Francisco, Austin, St. Louis, Philadelphia and San Francisco. Ms. Vidović’s on-line masterclasses in Athens during the pandemic continue on a frequent basis and she performed and taught in Athens in 2022-23. Summer 2022 included the Madrid International Guitar Festival, the Mediterranean Guitar Festival in Barcelona and at the New Ross Festival in Wexford, Ireland. In addition to her return to London in Fall 2022, Ms. Vidovic performed at the Drôme Guitar Festival in Valence, France; Trento, Italy, and a tour in Spain. Her USA engagements in 2022-23 include the Asheville Symphony, Austin Symphony, Elgin Symphony, (IL), Reading (PA) Symphony, Victoria (TX) Symphony; recitals in San Francisco, Sarasota, Milwaukee; and overseas in Rome and Aachen, Germany.

Ms. Vidović has won an impressive number of prizes and international competitions including first prizes in the Albert Augustine International Competition in Bath, England, the Fernando Sor competition in Rome, Italy and the Francisco Tarrega competition in Benicasim, Spain. Other top prizes include the Eurovision Competition for Young Artists, Mauro Giuliani competition in Italy, Printemps de la Guitare in Belgium and the Young Concert Artists International Auditions in New York. In Croatia, the guitarist has performed Symphony Orchestra of the Croatian Radio and Television, as well as having been featured in three television documentaries by the eminent Croatian film director Petar Krelja.

Ana Vidović comes from the small town of Karlovac near Zagreb, Croatia, and started playing guitar at the age of 5. At age 7, she gave her first public performance and at the age of 11 she was performing internationally. She became the youngest student at age 13 to attend the prestigious National Musical Academy in Zagreb where she studied with Professor Istvan Romer. Ms. Vidovićs reputation in Europe led to an invitation to study at the Peabody Conservatory from which she graduated.

01 - Prelude
02 - Allemande
03 - Courante
04 - Sarabonde
05 - Menuet 1 and 2
06 - Gigue
07 - Adagio
08 - Fuga
09 - Siciliana
10 - Presto
11 - Gran Sonata Eroica Op 150
01 - Preludio saudade
02 - Andante religioso
03 - Allegro solemne
04 - Sonata in D minor K 213 L 108
05 - Sonata in D minor K I L 366
06 - Sonata in A major K 322 483
07 - Sonata in E major K 380 L 23
08 - Grande Ouverture Op 61
09 - Intro Variations on a Theme by Mozart Op 9


Live at Hampden Hall was recorded live at Hampden Hall in Englewood, CO and mixed at Octave Studios in Boulder, CO in Pure DSD256 on the Pyramix workstation. Production credits: Ana Vidović- classical guitar, Paul McGowan- recording & mix engineer, producer, Jessica Carson- executive producer, producer, assisting, Terri McGowan- assisting, Gus Skinas- mastering engineer, Eric Zillmer- photography, Emilie Druss- cover art & digipak design, Diane Skaldick LLC- artist representative

Album Features

  • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
  • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
  • Pure DSD recorded on the Pyramix system
  • DSD64, DSD128, DSD256, DSD Direct-Mastered 176.4kHz 24 bit, 88.2kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 24-bit PCM download
  • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
  • Mastering monitored through the PS Audio DirectStream DAC
  • All tracks mixed on the PS Audio FR 30 reference loudspeaker in Octave Studios' Mixroom by Paul McGowan
  • Limited edition one-pressing physical media