Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Album



The Artist

Bonnie & Taylor Sims

Pure country from the heart
Bonnie & Taylor Sims'
 new Octave Records release, 
Levelland, is an answer to countless fan requests for a pure acoustic duo project. 
What better way to capture these amazing talents than in pure DSD with an Octave Records recording masterpiece. 
In this new Octave release, the music of Bonnie & Taylor Sims shines through with a purity and honesty that reaches right into one’s soul. With over 130 million streams of their hit song, 
I See Red, featured in the Netflix film 
365Days, their recognition soared as they charted on Billboard, Rolling Stone and signed with Columbia Records. Levelland is their first acoustic duo release and is available exclusively on Octave Records.
Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price $59.00 USD Sale price $29.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Bonnie & Taylor Sims

Bonnie & Taylor Sims
aren’t strangers to the recording studio, from ‘Spring Creek’ and
‘Bonnie & the Clydes’ to their new viral sensation, Everybody Loves
An Outlaw, they have an extensive discography between the two artists
with 112 million streams to their credit.
Bonnie Sims plays mandolin and carries on the musical tradition of her
father, a life long Texas banjo playing legend and songwriter. Taylor
Sims plays flat-top guitar and is an award-winning songwriter and
recording artist from the wide open spaces of West Texas. The two met
while attending South Plains College in 2005 where they began their life
of love and music. When they are not playing as the duo, they front a country/rock band called Bonnie & Taylor Sims Band.
With 4 critically acclaimed albums and multiple awards they continue to
write, perform and produce real Americana music that is truly their

01 - Liza
02 - Jesus On The Corner
03 - Texas Again
04 - If I Needed You
05 - Side By Side
06 - Sleep
07 - Let It Play
08 - Levelland
09 - Every Little Bit
10 - Rifle My Pony And Me


The original recording was brilliantly captured by Octave Records' engineer and world-famous mastering engineer, Gus Skinas at Animal Lane Studios in Lyons, Colorado. All of the tracks were recorded live in pure DSD on the Sonoma Multi-track recording system. Recorded to the Sonoma DSD Recorder directly from Fred Forssell SMP-2B Microphone Preamplifiers AKG C24 modified with Baron Timothy de Paravicini electronics Sony C100 Microphones GML8900 Mastering Compress Millennia NSEQ-2 with Fred Forssell modification Mixed DSD Wide in Sonoma Instruments: 2015 Newsom F5 Mandolin 1946 Martin D-18 1990 Martin J40-M 1957 Martin 000-18 1910 French bass, maker unknown, spruce top, maple sides and back Tracks 1-2, 5-7 written by Bonnie & Taylor Sims Track 3 written by Townes Van Zandt Track 8 written by James McMurtry Track 9 written by Patty Griffin Track 10 written by Dimitri Tiomkin & Paul Francis Weber

Album Features

  • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
  • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
  • DVD data disc containing DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16 bit PCM
  • Pure DSD recorded on the Sonoma DSD system
  • Mixed in analog on Octave Record's Studer analog console
  • DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16 bit PCM download
  • No compression in the mastering or mixing process
  • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
  • Mastering monitored through the PS Audio DirectStream DAC
  • All tracks hand-curated on the Infinity IRSV in PS Audio's Music Room Two
  • Limited edition one-pressing physical media