Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Album



The Artist

Gasoline Lollipops

A rootsy and revealing revelation of Country-Americana-Rock stories
Through the magic of Pure DSD recording, Gasoline Lollipops presents what is perhaps their most intimate album yet. Known throughout the state of Colorado for their rollicking performances that get people dancing, the Front Range-based Country-Americana-Rock band wrote three new songs and rearranged seven previously released songs for this album, creating more spacious, acoustically-oriented listening experiences to delight the audiophile community and loyal fans alike. While the “GasPops” are true to their signature style on the dark and bluesy, electric harmonica-laced “Devil’s in the Ace” and country-rock shuffle “Fast Train” featuring a no-holds-barred electric guitar solo, Nightmares is also brimming with moments that will tug at your heartstrings, like the tender mandolin and piano solos by Don Ambory and Scott Coulter, respectively, on “Midnight Dance.” Songwriter and frontman Clay Rose is in top form on his distinctive vocal performances, letting his vulnerability show on intensely personal songs like “Mary Rose.” Democratically produced by all members of the band, you will fall in love with each one of these rootsy arrangements, expertly engineered by Jay Elliott.

Now available as a 24-karat gold CD master in addition to the SACD version and downloads.
Regular price $19.00 USD
Regular price $29.00 USD Sale price $19.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Gasoline Lollipops

Lollipops stitch scraps of American roots music to patches of their own
tattered hearts to form an all-new tapestry of bleeding rock n’ roll.
Frontman Clay Rose was raised between an outlaw, truck-driving father in
the mountains of Colorado and a country song-writing mama in the sticks
outside of Nashville, Tennessee. Clay’s penchant for open roads and
trouble making are the backbone of the Gas Pops’ sound. The rest of the band consists of Don
Ambory, Scott Coulter, “Bad” Brad Morse, and Kevin Matthews who all come
equipped with music degrees from Chicago, Boston, Jacksonville, and
Denver, respectively. They each add flavors of their own background and
heritage, further diversifying the band’s signature sound.Gasoline Lollipops are two-time winners
of 105.5 The Colorado Sound’s Best Colorado Band award, three-time
winners of Colorado Daily’s “Best Local Band” award, and two-time
winners of Denver Westword’s “Best Country Band” award. Over the last
four years, they have toured throughout the U.S., Belgium, the
Netherlands, and Belize. In 2018 they made Billboard’s top 10 Spotify
chart, as well as Pandora’s top 10 Trend Setters list. Today, the Gas
Pops continue to bend genres and electrify live audiences with ferocious

01 - Gasoline Lollipops - Nightmares
02 - Gasoline Lollipops - Midnight Dance
03 - Gasoline Lollipops - Devil's in the Ace
04 - Gasoline Lollipops - Smoke and Steam
05 - Gasoline Lollipops - Mary Rose
06 - Gasoline Lollipops - Fast Train
07 - Gasoline Lollipops - Hard Days
08 - Gasoline Lollipops - Dawn
09 - Gasoline Lollipops - Pop's Song
10 - Gasoline Lollipops - Jesus Ain t Dead


Nightmares features new arrangements of seven previously recorded Gasoline Lollipops songs as well as three new works. The analog, acoustically-oriented album is a departure from the band’s expansive catalog, offering an intimate approach that will appeal to new and existing fans alike. The album, with music, lyrics and lead vocals by Gas Pops’ front man, Clay Rose, was recorded and mixed by Jay Elliott and mastered by Gus Skinas, with recording and mixing assistance by Giselle Collazo. Jessica Carson was the Executive Producer.

Clay Rose - Acoustic Guitar, Vocals Don Ambory - Electric Guitar, Mandolin, Acoustic Guitar Scott Coulter - Keys, Harmonica “Bad” Brad Morse - Bass Kevin Matthews - Drums, Percussion Carly Ricks Smith - Backup Vocals Giselle Collazo - Backup Vocals Kate Farmer - Backup Vocals Recording & Mix Engineer - Jay Elliott Assistant Recording & Mix Engineer - Giselle Collazo Mastering Engineer - Gus Skinas Executive Producer - Jessica Carson Cover Art - Araya Metzger Photography - Giselle Collazo Digipak Design - Emilie Druss Recorded at Animal Lane, Lyons, CO Mixed at PS Audio, Boulder, CO

Album Features

  • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
  • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
  • DVD data disc containing DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16 bit PCM
  • Pure DSD recorded on the Sonoma DSD system
  • DSD64, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16 bit PCM download
  • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
  • Mastering monitored through the PS Audio DirectStream DAC
  • All tracks hand-curated on the aspen FR30 in PS Audio's Music Room Two
  • Limited edition one-pressing physical media


In an interview that's equal parts intimately personal and pure Rock n' Roll, Clay Rose of Gasoline Lollipops discusses his new album, Nightmares, on Octave Records.

Nightmares represents a departure from the band's signature rollicking production, making way for acoustically-oriented and spacious arrangements. In this interview, Rose talks about studio vibe, *not* being a narcissistic punk or folk singer, LSD-fueled brainstorming sessions and the haunting story behind his song, "Mary Rose."

Filmed & edited by Karyna Balch

Audio recorded by Zach Balch

Studio photography and footage by Giselle Collazo