Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Album



The Artist

Clandestine Amigo

"I couldn't stop listening!"
Pinnacle is a gorgeous album composed by the brilliant songwriter Jessica Carson. With this third Clandestine Amigo release, fresh new upbeat melodies are performed by some of the finest musicians in the Colorado music scene, including Bradley Morse from the Gasoline Lollipops, trumpeter Gabriel Mervine, keyboardist Tom Amend, and guitar/pedal steel player Eben Grace of Grace Design. Captivating melodies beautifully sculpted into some of the best music available masterfully recorded and mixed in pure DSD by Jay Elliott, this limited edition masterpiece is a must have.
Regular price $19.00 USD
Regular price $29.00 USD Sale price $19.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Clandestine Amigo

Clandestine Amigo is Jessica Carson at its core. Her two other releases with Octave Records, Temporary Circumstances, and Things Worth Remembering, take you on a journey that resolves with the latest release,Pinnacle. Although some of the original members of the band appear in this recording, many guests were invited to make this album the most intricately produced of the three. Jessica Carson- piano, electric piano, lead vocals, backing vocals Giselle Collazo- backing vocals, acoustic guitar Michael Wooten, Dru Heller, Jay Elliott- drums Bradly Morse, Seth Lewis- electric bass, double bass Kyle Donovan, Dave Devine- acoustic guitar, electric guitar Eben Grace- electric guitar, pedal steel Eric Wiggs- mandolin, slide guitar, acoustic guitar Gabriel Mervine- trumpet Tom Amend- piano, organ Alicia Jo Straka- accordion Dylan McCarthy- mandolin Bridget Law, Rebekah Durham, Sandra Wang- violin Joy Adams- cello Emily Bowman- viola

01 - Clandestine Amigo - That Deep Blue
02 - Clandestine Amigo - Anything For Your Love
03 - Clandestine Amigo - Promise
04 - Clandestine Amigo - Either Way
05 - Clandestine Amigo - Thank You
06 - Clandestine Amigo - Winter's Passed
07 - Clandestine Amigo - Dualities
08 - Clandestine Amigo - Maggie
09 - Clandestine Amigo - The Frame
10 - Clandestine Amigo - Ain t No Going Back Home
11 - Clandestine Amigo - Found My Faith


The recording was brilliantly captured in pure DSD by Octave Records' engineer, Jay Elliott at Animal Lane Studios in Lyons, Colorado. The tracks were later mixed at Octave Records' studio in Boulder, Colorado on a 32 track Studer (formerly owned by Neil Young) by Jay Elliott and mastered on the Sonoma DSD workstation. Microphones used:
  • Coles 4038
  • Neumann U87
  • Neumann U67
  • ADK Z-251
  • BeesNeez LuLu FET KM84
  • Royer 121
  • AKG C24 as modified by Tim Paravicini
  • AKG C414
  • Audix D4
  • Sennheiser 421
  • Beyerdynamic M201
  • EV RE20
  • Manley Force Vacuum Tube
  • Fred Forssell SMP-2b
  • 2016 Grace Design M201MK2
  • Summit Audio TPA 200B
  • Neve 5012
Recording System:
  • Sonoma 32 track DSD recorder
  • Trident 48 channel monitoring system

Album Features

  • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
  • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
  • Pure DSD recorded on the Sonoma DSD system
  • Mixed in analog on Octave Record's Studer analog console
  • DSD64, 128, 256, DSDDirect Mastered 192kHz 24 bit, 96kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 16 bit PCM available as downloads
  • No compression in the mastering or mixing process
  • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
  • Mastering monitored through the PS Audio DirectStream DAC and FR30 loudspeakers
  • All tracks are hand-curated on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers in Music Room Three
  • Limited edition one-pressing physical media

Record Reviews

the music is great!
Just heard the samples and ordered immediately. If the recording quality is anywhere near as good as their last...the music is great!
D. W. Anders
Jessica, this is by far my favorite. Your band rocks. Wow. I want to see your band live.