Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Album



The Artist

Miguel Espinoza Fusion

The fusion of traditional flamenco with modern influences is at the heart and soul of Gabriella, a vibrant original work by Miguel Espinoza’s Fusion. Miguel is a renowned Spanish flamenco guitarist who has dedicated his life to mastering the art of flamenco guitar. Born in Cartagena, Spain, Miguel is one of the most respected flamenco guitarists in the world. Gabriella celebrates the rich cultural heritage of Andalusia, Spain, in this original modern work featuring spectacular percussion and gorgeous cello seasoned with Howard Levy’s (Béla Fleck) harmonica and David Balakrishnan’s (Turtle Island Quartet) violin. Recorded in pure DSD256 at Octave Studios, the sound, and music come alive as never before.
Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
On Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Choose your format
View full details


Miguel Espinoza Fusion

Miguel Espinoza is hailed as one of the best flamenco guitarists in the world. Described by Guitar Player Magazine as “mesmerizing”, Miguel is much more than a virtuoso technician. Whether his lightening-fast fingers are skittering across the fretboard, fluttering over the sound hole like percussive hummingbird wings, or skillfully drawing achingly beautiful melodies out of the strings, Miguel’s award-winning compositions create an exotic, intoxicating musical elixir of flamenco fusion-one that is as sonically exciting as it is emotionally moving.

Randy Hoepker has a long career performing various styles on bass, guitar, and saxophone. He has been the conductor of Colorado Brass, one of Colorado’s top professional ensembles, and he has guest conducted ensembles in Asia, Europe, Mexico, and across the United States, including the Banda Sinfónica Juvenil de Yucatán, the Corpo Musicale di Cortina d’Ampezzo, and the Hebei Symphony Orchestra.

Dianne Betkowski has performed, toured and recorded with the St. Louis, Utah, Honolulu and Colorado Symphony Orchestras. She is also a composer whose works have been performed by the Rochester Philharmonic, and the National, St. Louis, Houston, Honolulu and Colorado Symphonies, among many other groups.

01 - Gabriella
02 - Joy
03 - Howard's Tune
04 - Rune
05 - Whistlin Down the Street
06 - Buleria Estila Antiqua
07 - Mermaid
08 - HudsonAve
09 - La Lluvia
10 - BarrioLatino


The recording was captured live in pure DSD256 by Octave's Jay Elliot and mixed by Jay in Octave Studio's new state-of-the-art DSD facility. Monitor speakers were the aspen FR30 powered by BHK300 monoblock amplifiers. Microphones used:
  • Geffels M930
  • Coles 4038
  • Neumann U87
  • Neumann U67
  • ADK Z-251
  • BeesNeez LuLu FET KM84
  • Royer 121
  • AKG C414
  • Audix D4
  • Sennheiser 421
  • Beyerdynamic M201
  • EV RE20
  • AKG C24
  • Manley Force Vacuum Tube
Recording System:
  • Pyramix 14

Album Features

  • One pressing Austrian gold-pressed dual-layer SACD
  • Pure DSD + PROMastered CD layers
  • Pure DSD recorded on the Pyramix DSD256 system
  • Mixed at Octave Studios on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers
  • DSD64, DSD128, DSD256, DSDDirect Mastered 352.8kHz 24 bit, 176.4kHz 24 bit, 88.2kHz 24 bit, 44.1kHz 24 bit PCM available as downloads
  • No compression in the mastering or mixing process
  • CD layer of SACD playable on any CD player
  • Mastering by Gus Skinas
  • All tracks are hand-mixed on the aspen FR30 loudspeakers
  • Limited edition one-pressing physical media

Record Reviews

This is amazing!
The power and energy of this album are like nothing I have ever heard. This is amazing!
Sandy DeLucca
It's like you're there...
The clarity, punch, and dynamics of this release are the best yet for Octave. Congratulations. Beautiful. It's like you're there.
Robert Assenmacher